Onion Cheese Vegan Bread

I was making some bread and posted a comment on statusnet identi.ca. I was told that I should list the ingredient. So here it is. A while back I bought a Zojirushi bread machine. I have been making breads like crazy. :D I came a cross to a "Onion Cheese" bread, that tasted heavenly. It was wonderful, but there was a problem. I decided to become a vegan and I could no longer eat the cheese bread. :(

So, one day I was experimenting. I was baking some Rosemary bread and decided to change a little the recipe. I thought why not use granulated onions instead of Rosemary. So I did that. Then I remember there was a little bit of Nutritional Yeast Flakes, that I have had for a while. It was old and I was thinking about throwing that away. For some reason I decided to dump the Nutritional Yeast Flakes on the mixing bowl.

The miracle happened. It was the same tasted as the Onion and Cheese bread that I ate before minus the all the fat of the original recipe. So Here are the ingredients and a picture of the last bread that I made.

1-1/3 Cups of Water

4-1/4 Cups of Bread Flour

4 TBS of Sugar

2 tsp of Salt

3 TBS of Olive oil (or just regular cooking oil)

3 tsp of Rapid Rise Yeast

1 TBS of granulated Onions

1/4 Cup of Nutritional Yeast Flakes

Onion and Cheese Vegan Bread

Let me know what you think. :-P

Powered by Blogilo

2 thoughts on “Onion Cheese Vegan Bread

  1. i made this recipe in my breadmachine using the 2lb loaf setting for “french” bread. I LOVED it!! thanks so much, i copied down this recipe and will def be making it again!

Leave a Reply

